Google Nexus 7 users - How do you really like it?

Discussion in 'The Pub' started by yspokes, Jan 30, 2013.

1. yspokes

yspokes Member

I've been looking at buying a small tablet, and the Nexus 7 looks like the one to get in the 7 inch class. I will never buy an Apple product (I used to be an Apple certified tech back in the day, and I know what kind of stuff they use in them), so this looks like the one for me. What do those that have one say? I'm interested to know.

2. deanmass

deanmass Member

I had a Nexus for a day. Dead robot after dead robot. Returned.

No offense, but, idc if you are Woz, Apple's hardware is excellent, as is ios.I have had iPads since v1, not one issue. Back in the day simply does not apply here, but I get it if you wanna go non-Apple.

That said, for $200, the Nexus was promising, and I bought early, so I chalk it up to early production issues. The chassis was light and the size perfect ( I am typing this on a iPad mini), but a step down from an iPadwhich is not bad. If want Android, it is the one.

3. PhilF

PhilF Member

What is the dead robot you're talking about? Serious question.

To the OP, I know its not a 7, but I love my nexus 10. I much prefer Android over ios, and I love the nexus line of products. My 10 has been great since day 1. One of my good friends has the 7 and I've only played with it for an hour or so, but it's a great tablet. If you're going android and 7" I'd definitely suggest it.

4. Don't Post

Don't Post Member

d00d get a Mirc0s0ft surface! no joke.

5. jaxonmills

jaxonmills Member

I just got a Nexus 7 about a week ago. Loving it so far.

6. James M

James M Silver Supporting Member

I really like my Nexus 7 (I got one of the early ones), but I do have some issues with screen flickering. Otherwise, its great for my purposes (Netflix, email, web).

7. Bitflogger

Bitflogger Member