Got bored and made a few clips of my Star Nova

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs' started by Blakemore Effects, Dec 24, 2009.

1. Blakemore Effects

Blakemore Effects Member

As the title implied, I got a little bit bored today, and decided to make some sound clips. Keep in mind I'm not a professional audio engineer, so don't blame me if you think the recordings suck haha.

For the first clip I'm using my PRS Custom 22 straight into the clean channel of my Star Nova which is going into an Avatar 2x12 cab, and I'm miking the Celestion V30 speaker at first. Then after a bit I add in a Dr. Scientist Radicial Reverberator which I got today (you'll be able to tell where), then a bit later I add in my Boss DM-2.
    Clean Demo 1

The next demo has the same settings. Clean signal, add the Reverberator, add the DM-2.
    Clean Demo 2

The next demo is me using the high gain channel of the Nova, and turning the gain way up and improvising some chord progressions. No effects used on this one. Just the PRS Custom 22 into the Star Nova which is going into an Avatar 2x12 with the Celestion V30 miked.
    High Gain Demo

Update:
    For those of you who requested it, here is another clip I just did that I tried to do less gain-y than the first one. Once again, PRS into the Star with an Avatar 2x12 is all that was used here. It's still somewhat gainful, but a lot less so than the other one. I also try to use a little more dynamic range, so you hear how it sounds full on first, when I back off my picking attack, full on again, and then when I roll the volume knob back a bit. Hope this is more helpful.
    Star Nova Rock Demo 2

Let me know what you think!

Last edited: Dec 26, 2009
  2. Blakemore Effects

Blakemore Effects Member

Bump. No one is interested in the Nova?

3. Melodic Dreamer

Melodic Dreamer Member

sounds good.
    I would like to hear the gain turned down a little more and used in a dynamic chord structure.

4. Blakemore Effects

Blakemore Effects Member