Greetings from Ireland

SouthpawGuy

Hi all,
Glad to be here, I started playing when I was 18 in 1980 and began teaching in 1990. I currently work in IT. I live outside of Dublin.
Lets get one thing straight from the start, lately I've got serious GAS.

Electric Guitars
Fender Stratocaster - 1977 3 tone sunburst / maple / Reflex Reds active pu's
Fender Stratocaster - 50th Anniversary American Deluxe, 2 tone sunburst /maple, SCN pu's
Fender Stratocaster - 60th Anniversary, 3 tone sunburst / rosewood, American Vintage pu's
Fender Stratocaster - 2006 American Deluxe, cherry sunburst / rosewood, pearl scratchplate, SCN pu's
Fender Stratocaster - 1994 American Standard, 3 tone sunburst / rosewood, pearl scratch, Duncan Livewire pu's
Fender Stratocaster - 1997 American Standard, 3 tone sunburst / maple, stock pu's
Fender Telecaster - 1997 American Standard, 3 tone sunburst / maple, stock pu's
ESP S800 Superstrat - 1990 Transparent Purple Sunburst / rosewood, Floyd Rose, gold hardware EMG 89 / 2 EMG SA's
Gibson Les Paul Standard - 1991 cherry sunburst, Shadow EQ5 Active humbuckers / with push pull coil tap
Musicman - 1995 Silhouette Special, Metallic green / maple, pearl scratchplate, DiMarzio HSS
Heritage - 2007 H535 Custom, Golden Amber, Seymour Duncan 59's
Heritage - 2005 H575 Custom, Tobacco sunburst, Seymour Duncan 59's

Acoustics
Takemine EN10 - mahogany / cedar
Takemine FP360S - rosewood / spruce
Simon and Patrick Pro - mahogany / spruce
Simon and Patrick - mahogany / cedar
Seagull S6 - cherry / cedar
Seagull M6 - mahogany / cedar
La Patrie classical - rosewood / spruce

Other
Squier Strat - cream / rosewood
Squier P Bass Special - sunburst / rosewood

all guitars are left handed

I used to play mostly rock and blues, for the last few years though I've steered towards jazz and fingerstyle ( hence the two latest Heritage acquisitions).