Hello from Kalamazoo MI

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by stratman_el84, Mar 16, 2008.

1. stratman_el84

stratman_el84 Member

Howdy!

I'm a blues guitar player, 50 years old (wow, I've survived that long!?!?) and also a tube amp builder and tech from the Kalamazoo MI area. I've been playing for over 35 years, and working on tube stuff and electronics in general for nearly as long. I play actively in a regional blues band, and have recently started building tube amps for sale.

I play a G&L Tribute Legacy Premium, and I usually play it through my Testament MK-I 20 watt 2-EL84 cathode-biased amp that I built. Here's a couple pics of my rig, minus my pedalboard.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

I hope I'll be able to contribute some useful info and tips, maybe help solve some problems, as well as have some interesting conversations with the quite obviously knowledgeable people I see posting here. Glad to have found you!

:BluesBros

Cheers!
    Strat

2. eyeteeth

eyeteeth Member

Welcome from Grand Rapids...

The whole world just keeps getting smaller. :D

3. gennation

gennation Member

Welcome from another Grand Rapidian.

Maybe we should all hook up at the Kalamazoo Guitar Festival this year.

4. Midnight Lady

Midnight Lady Member

Hi and Welcome! I'll be driving through your town tomorrow - I'll wave and say hi! :D

5. RJM/rydog2223

RJM/rydog2223 Member

Hey there! Awesome looking home brew amp that you have put together! I bet she sounds like a million bucks!

6. shredtrash

shredtrash Supporting Member

Hello from Albuquerque, NM. My sister lives in Kalamazoo. Great town! I'll be there this summer. Maybe I'll stop in and try one of your amps, if that's okay?

7. lannyhall

lannyhall Member