• The Gear Page Apparel & Merch Shop is Open!

Based on member demand, The Gear Page is pleased to announce that our Apparel Merch Shop is now open. The shop’s link is in the blue Navigation bar (on the right side), “Shop,” with t-shirts, hats, neck buffs, and stickers to start. Here’s the direct link: www.thegearpageshop.com

You’ll find exclusive high-quality apparel and merchandise; all items are ethical, sustainably produced, and we will be continuously sourcing and adding new choices. 

We can ship internationally. All shipping is at cost.

Hello From Long Island

Radspin

Hi Everybody,

I'm from East Northport, Long Island, been reading TGP for a while and decided it's time to actively participate. I've been posting on TDPRI for over a year and also on the Grosh Guitars forum (I recently bought a beautiful Grosh ElectraJet Standard, a fantastic guitar). I've been playing guitar, occasionally professionally, for more than 40 years and find something new about it every day.

Radspin

Hi Everyone,

I figured there'd be a number of Long Islanders here. My real name is Frank Doris. ("Radspin" is a play on my favorite author's last name--Norman Spinrad--although if I want to start a career as a DJ it's probably a good handle.) I've been playing for almost 41 years. I'm sure many of us have a number of good stories to tell about the LI music scene both today and back in the day (Among other bands, I used to play in a New Wave band in the late '70s and early '80s and those were interesting times in the clubs, to say the least.

Frankenstrat2

Welcome to the Forum.
Long Beach checking in.
I drive out to Patchogue most Sundays to play with my buddies.
Plenty of great players out in Suffolk

Ken I

Silver Supporting Member
Welcome aboard! Spent my first 50 years in Deer Park before retiring to South Carolina a few years ago.

Lespaulsignature 74

Gold Supporting Member