• The Gear Page Apparel & Merch Shop is Open!

Based on member demand, The Gear Page is pleased to announce that our Apparel Merch Shop is now open. The shop’s link is in the blue Navigation bar (on the right side), “Shop,” with t-shirts, hats, neck buffs, and stickers to start. Here’s the direct link: www.thegearpageshop.com

You’ll find exclusive high-quality apparel and merchandise; all items are ethical, sustainably produced, and we will be continuously sourcing and adding new choices. 

We can ship internationally. All shipping is at cost.

Help a guy find the amp of his life

oranzil

Hi

I am a musician , guitar player, singer-songwriter and whatever
recently i bought a 1964 Gibson es-330, i am in love, the sound is very deep, and even, the high notes don't hurt too much, great buy
nowI am looking for a tube amp to compliant it

Unfortunately where i'm from there are not much places that i can go to and listen to high class amps not to mention vintage ones.
my general direction is a fender sounding tube amp, could be new, vintage, boutiqe or other by other current makers

when i was in LA i played a 1952 Tweed Deluxe and loved it, didn't buy it though, it just felt perfect, 3D i felt

since than i found a guy in Florida who builds tweed deluxe replicas from NOS parts, it's called speedshop deluxe
http://www.tweeddeluxe.com/

i was set on ordering one, but than i read people say it's not an amp for clean sounds and i am looking for just that:
a tube, for studio use, that offer rich/lush/smooth/3D sound for my es-330
I guess my concern, coming from the fact I can't hear the amp before ordering it, is:
does it offer enough clean tones in an open and reasonable volume for recording..., before getting into the overdriven sounds.
where on the dial does it start to sound notably overdriven?
this concerns me because I play mostly clean

The speedshop amp costs a lot of money and i was afraid to order such an amp and later regret it