1. The Rules have been updated regarding posting as a business on TGP. Thread with details here: Thread Here
    Dismiss Notice

Help with Custom Audio Dual Line/Mixer +

Discussion in 'The Rack Space' started by Chamai, Dec 21, 2017.

1. Chamai

Chamai Member

Hi, I was wondering if some of you guys can help me up. I am a total noob with connections and etc.
    After waiting for 2 months, i finally got my hands on the dual line mixer +. This seems to be a newer version with more mix 1 outs.

I just realise i need to buy more cables tomorrow. I am not too sure how to hook this thing up.

My question is: Do i just get a cable and plug from mix 1 (out L&R) directly into the PCM 81 then out to mix 2 (in 1 L&R)? i want my G major in mix 1 and my PCM 81 to be in mix 2. On the diagrams i see online, seems like the signal is split after mix 1 out into mix 2 (in 1 L&R) and into a FX processor.

JCM 800 --> Load (line out) --> Fulltone TERC (L&R out) --> Mix 1 (L&R in) --> Mix 1 (exp out L&R) --> TC G Major --> mix 1 ( in 2 L&R) -- ??????? PCM81

thanks guys. attached is a diagram of the line mixer +.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

Last edited: Dec 22, 2017
  2. Dave L

Dave L Member

If I remember correctly you normally don´t plug into mix 2 input 1, since that breaks the internal connection from Mix 1. That´s what you´re thinking is a split in the flow chart, but it is an internal thing that you see labelled as "internally normalled" on the second image.

But yeah, EXP out will feed the TC and Mix 1 out feeds the units that will go into Mix 2.

Another thing, I would strongly recommend making your own cables. You´re a very lucky man if you can get a rack noise-free with store-bought cables that have the ground attached on both ends.

3. OAJ73

OAJ73 Member

Nice choise of mixer Chamai.

4. Anje

Anje Supporting Member