Helping a fellow TGP'er in need. Read if you want be awed!

Discussion in 'Effects, Pedals, Strings & Things' started by n8dogstrum6, Jan 27, 2012.

1. n8dogstrum6

n8dogstrum6 Member

Hello everyone! This is my personal testimony for the golden proverb: "treat others as you would like to be treated yourself".

I would like to state first and foremost that this actually regards a pedal. Secondly, I am in my last year of college, which basically makes me a broke college student and a starving musician. I've been saving my change since the summer, so in December, I decided to get myself a Christmas present. What better way for a musician to do that than to upgrade his gear? I couldn't decide what to get, so I decided to start at the beginning of my pedal chain. I did a little research and decided to look at the JHS Pulp-n-Peel (cause it has a buffer in the pedal! oh yeah!) To my luck, it was the pedal of the month in December and it was discounted!

So I ordered the pedal and waited for it. Right before New Year's day, I got into a car accident (someone hit me) and I stopped checking my USPS and email. I had to make sure that everything was back in order before I start school. After I got everything settled with the accident, I checked my USPS email again and the tracking said that it has already been delivered! I was shocked! I did not see a package and my roommate didn't see anything either. So I called USPS and they said the couldn't do anything. I called JHS and they said that they couldn't do anything. I called paypal and they said both parties did everything right and I have to assume that someone just took it off my porch.