Holeyboard vs Custom District Boards

yawiney

Any users of either of these that can offer advice? My need is to be able to take only 3-5 pedals off the board sometimes(alot of switching back and forth).

How well do the zipties/velcro loops hold the pedals in on the Holeyboards?

is the quick change system on C. District as easy as it seems?

if I go with Custom District I will need a smaller board in addition to the main one to switch pedals out to so I dont have to take the plates off and get the dual lock full of lint ect.
With Holeyboard I could do it with one board and just take 3-5 pedals without a board when I need since there is no dual lock or velcro needed.
other choices? These 2 seem like the only choices for someone who needs to switch pedals around and take up a tiny space on stage at times.

weaksauce

I have no experience with either boards, but i looked at getting the holeyboard myself. Perhaps try looking at Temple Audio pedal boards as well (http://templeboards.com) No affiliation with the company, but I have seen them in person. The plate system that they have come up with seems pretty cool!

Alchemy Audio

I think the benefit of the Holeyboard (and one of the marketing features) is pedals can be attached using zip ties instead of Velcro. I own a Holeyboard and also used one for a customer who I was assisting with a touring pedalboard setup. Christian, the owner of Chemistry Design Works (Holeyboard), is a good guy who answered a few questions I had about the products. I would say if you plan to be removing pedals from the board frequently and don't want to be slapping Velcro on every pedal, go with the Holeyboard. Plus, I think they are pretty cool looking.

pickleweed