• The Gear Page Apparel & Merch Shop is Open!

Based on member demand, The Gear Page is pleased to announce that our Apparel Merch Shop is now open. The shop’s link is in the blue Navigation bar (on the right side), “Shop,” with t-shirts, hats, neck buffs, and stickers to start. Here’s the direct link: www.thegearpageshop.com

You’ll find exclusive high-quality apparel and merchandise; all items are ethical, sustainably produced, and we will be continuously sourcing and adding new choices. 

We can ship internationally. All shipping is at cost.

How do I use Torpedo CAB for both Live and Home.

axecutioner18

Hey guys need some help here.

I am new to single effects and since I live in India such gear is REALLY sophistaced and very rare. I pieced my whole board from the pedalboard to the power supply from friends who bought them from abroad for me. Took me over a year to assemble these.

This is my current home set up.

I had read about the Torpedo being a fantastic CAB sim and here in India since most of us use Processors like Boss GT8/10 or Line6 HD/X3 Live direct into mixer and amps are never really available on stage I wanted to make a pedalboard which would be self sufficient. Something I could play at home and go to a gig and hook up and play while keeping that tone I built at home intact

I realise now Im way out of my league

Some weeks back I realised I had no clean tone preamp to go into the Torpedo CAB id buy. After some research I settled onto the AMT Legend Amp F1 preamp pedal. I have ordered it and its on its way to me

This is the proposed connection I have therefore made is

However I realise at home I have NO idea how to use it. Im sure I cant connect this setup into my Laney HCMr30W amp and not blow it up or something.