How much should I pay for this black line drip edge pro reverb? Pics included...

theyre coming theyre coming

Silver Supporting Member
View media item 1554View media item 1555View media item 1556View media item 1557View media item 1558View media item 1559View media item 1486View media item 1553hey all- I've come across this pro reverb- The transformers/speakers date to 67-68. The chasis has a little silver cap over the serial number where the owner says the previous owner had put a master volume that he had his tech remove. I had actually been playing a blackface pro reverb a few days before stumbling across this one and this drip edge sounds just as good- I've been researching and it sounds like there's little if any difference between this and a blackface (correct me if I'm wrong). He's asking $1250, I like the amp, I just want to make sure it's a good investment. I've found prices ranging all over the place for blackface and silver face pro reverbs, and I'm no expert- so Im looking for some advice. Whats this worth?

Last edited:

markedman

I couldn't access your pictures. I think $1250 a bit high when it has been messed with if you're thinking about an investment quality Fender Amplifier. Investment quality would would be all original and look great. Bottom line; if you like it and have $1,250.00, buy it of course.

RayBarbeeMusic

Gold Supporting Member
As long as no new holes were drilled in the chasis, so what. The mod has been removed. That price is on the high end but not unreasonable for what I've seen pros go for, and what I've sold them for, provided:

1) The electrolytic caps have been replaced. This NEEDS to be done every 8 years or so. It's like changing the oil in your car. If not, knock off $200.