how often do you use your guitar's tremolo?

How often do you use your tremolo

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

SW33THAND5

HEY STRAT GUYS... (and other players with trem guitars)

how often do you play your tremolo?:huh

EADGBE

Hardly ever. I don't want to wear them out. I have two guitars with licensed versions and so I'm real careful. I leave the bar in them though for a little more sustain.

Jesus freak

Im not good at it, but I got to have at least one axe with a trem. I wish my bass had a trem though!

shane8

mine was blocked but i pulled the block out today - still decked w/ 5 springs but i'm toying with making it usable again - stay tuned

Dashface

I have a really hard time when soloing with my strats not doing the Jeff Beck thing. It's just so satisfying to do :D

Luckily, most of my guitars are hard-tail so I don't have to worry about being a derivative bastard in general :)

BallisticGuitars

Silver Supporting Member
4 of my guitars have trems - 2 with vintage style (6-screw) trems, 1 with an OFR, and 1 with an Ibanez Edge Pro. The two with vintage trems are dive-only but I never use them, I don't have locking tuners on those guitars. The Carvin with the OFR has a TremStop in it so I can go to drop D. The Ibanez is full float and I wouldn't have it any other way :)

cosmic_ape

Resident Lefty of Doom
Silver Supporting Member
I use it more tastefully now, especially to apply vibrato to full chords. A good trem makes all the difference, too

CA$H FLOW

Silver Supporting Member
When I was younger I never used the trem. After watching a video of Jeff Beck and seeing all the amazing things he does with it, I have now started to use it quite often. Some times I will quickly grab it and let go just to get some movement on a note. Other times I will rapidly vibrate my palm on the bridge after plucking a note to attempt his trademark little warble thing; I'm slowly getting better at it.