• TGP is giving away a Strat, Tele, and Jazzmaster. Click Here for full details.
    Click Here to upgrade your account and enter today!

HOW TO PLAY GUITAR MAGAZINE publication, Miller Freeman

Niblos

Does anyone happen to have copies of the cds for any of the following issues of the defunct HOW TO PLAY GUITAR MAGAZINE publication, Miller Freeman (early nineties quarterly)?

Here is my list off issues:
  • How to Play the Blues (clapton cover)
  • How to play guitar - basics and beyond
  • Jazz vol. 1 (with cd)
  • (SRV cover) Lead Guitar (with cd)
  • Nashville (with cd)
  • 2 copies of Rhythm! Richards cover, (with cd)
  • Dave Matthews cover vol 2, issue 5
  • Rock
  • Acoustic (with cd)
  • Setzer retro issue (with cd)
  • Country Vince Gill cover (with cd)
  • Chicago blues (with cd)
  • Jazz vol 3 Wes cover (with cd)
I have been collecting for a couple of years. Anyone want to trade?
PM me!
http://s612.photobucket.com/albums/tt208/niblos/?action=view&current=55154.jpg

Robbie

Last edited:

bobmc

Silver Supporting Member
Chicago and the Jazz one. May Take me a few days (and a few reminders...).

Bob

brain21

I'll look and see which CDs I have. W/ any luck you'll have the ones I'm missing and vice-versa. I will have to dig that stuff up though...

Niblos

Thanks so much for all your help.

Now I am looking the following two cds from the "How to Play Guitar" series:
  • Clapton "Blues" issue
  • Green Day "Rock" issue
Thanks in advance,
Robbie

brain21

I have the Green Day rock CD, but I do not have the Clapton blues CD (though I do have the issue).

From memory, the ones that I have both the CD & Mag for are:
Acoustic Guitar (the first one)
Acoustic Guitar (w/ Badi Assad)
Jazz (w/ Wes Montgomery on the cover)
Nashville w/ Chet Atkins
Chicago Blues w/ Muddy Waters on the cover
Retro w/ Brian Setzer on the cover
Rock with Green Day on the cover
Blues (w/ I don't remember who on the cover. SRV maybe?)
and I think 1 or 2 others maybe.