• The Gear Page Apparel & Merch Shop is Open!

Based on member demand, The Gear Page is pleased to announce that our Apparel Merch Shop is now open. The shop’s link is in the blue Navigation bar (on the right side), “Shop,” with t-shirts, hats, neck buffs, and stickers to start. Here’s the direct link: www.thegearpageshop.com

You’ll find exclusive high-quality apparel and merchandise; all items are ethical, sustainably produced, and we will be continuously sourcing and adding new choices. 

We can ship internationally. All shipping is at cost.

HurricaneJesus' neatest pedal-board OF ALL TIME...kinda

Hi all, join me this week as I put together a kinder, gentler board! So here's more-or-less what I've been using since 2005. Obviously it's evolved over time. It's a Pedal Pab AXS I modified with a piece of ply-wood instead of the two flaps it came with. Lava soldered cables, PP2+ under the board.

Over the last year I've slowly collected stuff to make a 'neater' board...just got the board itself from TourSupply last week so I figured let's slap this thing together. Here's the trial fit:

The plugs are Lava 228s (except for the Switchcraft 280's in the picture below) but I'm going with Mogami 2319 cable this time. I also got this cool buffered interface from jnepo1 (it's got a non-buffered break-out for fuzz but I'm not using a fuzz on this particular board):

Gotta go to Radio Shack (assuming one still exists) and get some heat shrink and Deoxit and we'll be ready to wire this thing up.

Last edited:
Oh yeah, when it's all done it'll fit into this Pelican case I got off ebay or Craigslist a while ago....Studebaker die-cast included for classiness.

I use a Peli case for my board too. It’s perfect, and I got an oversize one that fits my guitars stand, iPad, iPad mount, all cables and so on.

I use a Peli case for my board too. It’s perfect, and I got an oversize one that fits my guitars stand, iPad, iPad mount, all cables and so on.