I don't think my ears can hear the difference...

Discussion in 'Effects, Pedals, Strings & Things' started by radcliff, May 19, 2006.

1. radcliff

radcliff Member

Fulldrive 2 came in today...

I can find settings on it that sound better than my Timmy, and real real close to the Zendrive.

I got an Echotap, but prefer my DL4.

I had a Keeley TR2 and sold it for a Voodoo Lab Tremolo.

Had an Analogman Sunface and sold it because it sounded woofy.

Anybody else feel the same way after trying some very regarded pedals?

2. Mr. Kite

Mr. Kite Member

I have bought and sold gobs of stuff, some stuff I've bought twice like the sunface and ocd. I am still learning how pedals interact with each other. How buffered and tb go and don't go together. I'm to the point where if it's an overdrive or a fuzz I aint sellin it for at least a year because it will sound different if I change my set up. I'm sure I'm the onlyest numb nut that has bought stuff sold it and bought it again. My ocd and sunface are killer by the way. Learnin Vernon that's me..

3. theHoss

theHoss Member

Nope, I have done it as well. I am sure you are in good company here.

4. radcliff

radcliff Member

I'm about to sell:
    Timmy
    Zen
    Echotap
    MojoVibe (maybe)

i think the differences in some circuits are so small, thats a good amp and a good guitar, and you can barely even tell

5. sanhozay

sanhozay klon free since 2009