1. The Rules have been updated regarding posting as a business on TGP. Thread with details here: Thread Here
    Dismiss Notice

I Love My Landgraff Dynamic Overdrive.

Discussion in 'Effects, Pedals, Strings & Things' started by 58lespaulman, Aug 8, 2005.

1. 58lespaulman

58lespaulman Member

I was able to get a brand new Landgraff DO pedal from a fellow gearpage buddy (fast ricky love) thank you Rich.. This pedal is so much what I was looking for, it does have some kick to it, but it can get really dynamic at the same time.. Between this and my Klon I feel like I don't need anything else.. I do still use my Red Snapper, and Timmy... But the LDO is the best in my stable.. Thanks John Landgraff..

2. studio8000

studio8000 Member

cool to hear there's another satisfied Dynamic Overdrive user. i've been loving mine for several years. rock on!

3. Ogre

Ogre Member

It's been on my pedal board for 3 years. I don't usually care much for pedals, but this one works.

4. sparkle**

sparkle** Member

I must agree, I just got my DO...great pedal. The OCD was gone real quick after the DO arrived. It sounds great with the Klon hitting it for a lead boost.....

5. wax

wax Member

my Landgraff is perfect for me ...I've had it for about 2 years and haven't had the desire to search for any other OD....thankfully I can spend money on other cool pedals

6. 58lespaulman

58lespaulman Member

Your right, I don't think there is another overdrive that will beat this one.. Plain and simple, but I think what helps is having the Timmy, and Red Snapper, and LDO, and you have any overdrive sound you need.. But I will say that I haven't been clicking on the Red, or the Timmy latley because the LDO is sooo sweet, and smooth..

7. sparkle**

sparkle** Member

What settings is everyone using...?

I have had mine a few days and using it into a "clean" sound Marshall, so It is:

Switch up
    gain 3 oclock
    Volume 10 oclock
    tone 12 or 1 oclock

8. 58lespaulman

58lespaulman Member