I wish I could've kept all those guitars

Discussion in 'Guitars in General' started by raja, Mar 1, 2012.

1. raja

raja Member

I've owned since I started playing 39 years ago...
    stupidity, financial and other issues separated me from some real cool axes that I used to own...howabout YOU?

2. bazooka47

bazooka47 Member

Yeah, I have let a few good ones go, but have been lucky enough to hang on to some good ones too.

The '53 trapeze Goldtop is probably what I regret the most. At least I made some good $ on it. And, it had a headstock repair. I probaby should have kept it, renecked it, and converted it to wraptail.

I did keep the '56 LP Custom, which is amazing. And, I have others...

3. TStrat99

TStrat99 Member

I'm a freak. In over 20 years of playing guitar I've never sold or traded a guitar. I still have every guitar I've ever owned. I've given away, traded or sold many an amp and pedal though.

4. Tim Plains

Tim Plains Member

I've probably sold 20 guitars in recent years and only had one case of seller's remorse, a 2009 PRS 513, but not anymore since I got a DGT.

5. treedroppings

treedroppings Member

I'm missing my '96 ThePaul 2, I accidentally kicked it away from the table and the head broke off
    Also a Fender Lead 1 and a '65 Gretsch 6161t amplifier. There's a cheap '62 sg-paul at the local GC, but I'm waiting for a Firebird now

6. Sean French

Sean French Supporting Member

Same here. Over just the past 14 years of my 30 + years of playin' I've had a ton of great guitars.
    There are many I wish I didn't have to part with.
    Let's see:

'57 Gibson LP Junior(vintage)
    '74 Les Paul Sig hollowbody
    Anderson Cobra w/P90'
    '99 R7
    '02 R8
    '06 R0
    '07 R0
    '07 R0 Special
    '99 Anderson Hollow T Classic
    Suhr Classic(don't remember the year)
    '02 R8 DC Junior
    R4 done over by Historic Makeovers
    Santa Cruz OM
    Lowden S12 12string
    Vally Arts super strat
    K-Line Tele

Just to name a few.:(

7. MGBlues