1. The Gear Page is run by musicians for musicians. We listen, we learn and if we misstep we are not afraid to do the right thing. We proposed some changes to the Emporiums. Based on feedback from members, we have decided to not go ahead with those changes. However, it has also highlighted that we need some community input into what is working and what is not working for members here. Primarily focused on the Emporiums, we'd like input on your thoughts about TGP and how things work in the Emporiums for you and how you'd improve them. The discussion thread on the is here!

Dismiss Notice

I wish I could've kept all those guitars

Discussion in 'Guitars in General' started by raja, Mar 1, 2012.

1. raja

raja Member

I've owned since I started playing 39 years ago...
    stupidity, financial and other issues separated me from some real cool axes that I used to own...howabout YOU?

2. bazooka47

bazooka47 Member

Yeah, I have let a few good ones go, but have been lucky enough to hang on to some good ones too.

The '53 trapeze Goldtop is probably what I regret the most. At least I made some good $ on it. And, it had a headstock repair. I probaby should have kept it, renecked it, and converted it to wraptail.

I did keep the '56 LP Custom, which is amazing. And, I have others...

3. TStrat99

TStrat99 Member

I'm a freak. In over 20 years of playing guitar I've never sold or traded a guitar. I still have every guitar I've ever owned. I've given away, traded or sold many an amp and pedal though.

4. Tim Plains

Tim Plains Supporting Member

I've probably sold 20 guitars in recent years and only had one case of seller's remorse, a 2009 PRS 513, but not anymore since I got a DGT.

5. treedroppings

treedroppings Member

I'm missing my '96 ThePaul 2, I accidentally kicked it away from the table and the head broke off
    Also a Fender Lead 1 and a '65 Gretsch 6161t amplifier. There's a cheap '62 sg-paul at the local GC, but I'm waiting for a Firebird now

6. Sean French