I'm getting better.

Discussion in 'Playing and Technique' started by tomkatzz, Feb 17, 2009.

1. tomkatzz

tomkatzz Member

I've been playing for two years and I'm still not good, but I can tell I'm getting better. It's really exciting.

On to my next plateau.

2. russ6100

russ6100 Member

Hey - this is a refreshing switch from the usual "Why do I Still Suck?" type of thread.

Good on you man! Keep at it! :D

3. Bryan T

Bryan T Guitar Owner Silver Supporting Member

Awesome! It is a journey, so enjoy it. I'm on my 18th year and love it more every day.

4. The Captain

The Captain Supporting Member

Welcome to the road. It's like The Hobbit.....................................

5. Daniel-San

Daniel-San Member

It is very nice indeed when you can see and hear yourself getting better every day. I have the same experience loads of times. Something like:"Hey...last week I couldn't play this that fast." Or:"This is easy now..."

Keep at it! ;)

6. PosterBoy

PosterBoy Member

It always seems when you are practicing you never seem to get better and then you are playing live and catch yourself doing something, and think where did that come from and you realise working on technique and scales etc is paying off

7. donnyjaguar

donnyjaguar Member

I'm my own worst critic and I suspect others suffer the same. Record yourself and listen to it later and you might think, "Shite! This guy rocks!!".

8. tomkatzz

tomkatzz Member

I can't measure improvements by "days." If I'm lucky, I can see marginal improvements by "weeks." It's slow, but definite.

9. Daniel-San

Daniel-San Member

ghehehe....the "day" was just a figure of speech ;) Every day would be a bit odd I guess...lol

10. donnyjaguar

donnyjaguar Member