• The Gear Page Apparel & Merch Shop is Open!

Based on member demand, The Gear Page is pleased to announce that our Apparel Merch Shop is now open. The shop’s link is in the blue Navigation bar (on the right side), “Shop,” with t-shirts, hats, neck buffs, and stickers to start. Here’s the direct link: www.thegearpageshop.com

You’ll find exclusive high-quality apparel and merchandise; all items are ethical, sustainably produced, and we will be continuously sourcing and adding new choices. 

We can ship internationally. All shipping is at cost.

I'm getting better.

tomkatzz

I've been playing for two years and I'm still not good, but I can tell I'm getting better. It's really exciting.

On to my next plateau.

russ6100

Gold Supporting Member
Hey - this is a refreshing switch from the usual "Why do I Still Suck?" type of thread.

Good on you man! Keep at it! :D

M

Member 995

I've been playing for two years and I'm still not good, but I can tell I'm getting better. It's really exciting.

On to my next plateau.
Awesome! It is a journey, so enjoy it. I'm on my 18th year and love it more every day.

Daniel-San

It is very nice indeed when you can see and hear yourself getting better every day. I have the same experience loads of times. Something like:"Hey...last week I couldn't play this that fast." Or:"This is easy now..."

Keep at it! ;)

PosterBoy

It always seems when you are practicing you never seem to get better and then you are playing live and catch yourself doing something, and think where did that come from and you realise working on technique and scales etc is paying off

donnyjaguar

I'm my own worst critic and I suspect others suffer the same. Record yourself and listen to it later and you might think, "Shite! This guy rocks!!".

donnyjaguar