Incoming Whitfill - newbie CLIPS ADDED

jamest364

image1_zpssubzy8cu.png

Hi all, 1st post newbie here, be gentle with me!

Been scouring these pages for years but I'm so excited with my incoming Whitfill and Morris amp and none of my friends get it so wanted to share with those who understand:)

Anyway the guitar is nearly finished and pictured above and will be travelling to UK next week.

Looks nicely beat up and a huge neck, should be a rock n roll machine. No doubt I will have done something wrong with this post so please correct me if it's in the wrong place or I haven't met with the required etiquette

DUI pedal also coming

Cheers folks!

jamest364

Thanks guys

It's not been easy to buy a guitar blind and I played few great CS Tele's whilst I've been waiting, but I know this is going to be a beast, I ordered a slightly hotter bridge pickup for less twang and more thud.

I think the DUI pedal sounds awesome on the demo's but we shall see.....

Cheers!

slipbeer

Gold Supporting Member
Very cool. I'm sure you're going to love it once you get to crank it up.

dmkz

Congrats and welcome.

Now we will require more pics and clips to feed the beast!

jamest364

Congrats and welcome.

Now we will require more pics and clips to feed the beast!
Thanks!

for sure pics as soon as it arrives, clips may take a little longer, but I'll have a crack, incase anyone wondered I did ask for it extra beaten up so it looks a beautiful wreck

dmkz

Thanks!

for sure pics as soon as it arrives, clips may take a little longer, but I'll have a crack, incase anyone wondered I did ask for it extra beaten up so it looks a beautiful wreck

Awesome. The more I play the more I appreciate the feel of a worn neck. I'll take bare wood over a finish any day of the week. A good finish that feels like bare wood? Now we are talking!

I don't own anything with wear and tear on the fingerboard, but I am working on getting those the old fashioned way. Maybe next decade.

jamest364