Internet says this is a Cover Band set list.

HomeInMyShoes

The cover band at the park was playing some songs. None on that list. John Cougar, ABBA. I didn't particularly like the guitar tone. It was too mid to bassy with not enough treble to sound right for Hurts so Good. But I thought they played well as a group. Guys singing ABBA is just weird though.

tiktok

Supporting Member
https://spinditty.com/learning/50-Songs-That-You-Need-to-Know-to-Play-in-a-Classic-Rock-Cover-Band

Article Title:
50 Rock Songs That Every Cover Band Musician Should Know
While I know maybe a third of these... what band in their right mind would use this for the night?

Some of these are so tired.
Internet actually says:

Not every band will play all of these songs, in fact some won't play any of them. I'm not suggesting that these songs should be your set list. But as a working musician I have played many gigs with bands that I had never rehearsed with or even met, and I've found in those cases that it was essential to at least know every track on this list.

Funky54

Internet actually says:

Not every band will play all of these songs, in fact some won't play any of them. I'm not suggesting that these songs should be your set list. But as a working musician I have played many gigs with bands that I had never rehearsed with or even met, and I've found in those cases that it was essential to at least know every track on this list.
So when you wrote this list were you protecting yourself in case someone posted it here?

Funky54

To me just googling and this turns up with that title... seems it's a strong suggestion that these are "good" choices. And they might have been 15 - 20 years ago. Although having the vocal range to cover all these would be tough.

I was in a band with three solid singers and a forth pretty good a harmonies, even then, even with a female, tough to do in my opinion. Most local cover bands have 1 singer. Maybe 2.

RLD