IS there a dual fuzz pedal that has a Big Muff on one side and BC108 on the other

Discussion in 'Effects, Pedals, Strings & Things' started by hdiddy, Feb 15, 2012.

1. hdiddy

hdiddy Supporting Member

Trying to put together a Eric JOhnson/David Gilmour Board and trying to combine the 2 in one box that is switchable, but one output. Does anyone know any builders that can do this?
    Thanks
    HMK

2. azrael

azrael Member

What kind of Big Muff? Gilmour has used several.

Easy to do, I could do that myself, have several Big Muff PCBs I can put to use. :)

3. rico1204

rico1204 Member

Blackout Effectors Twosome.

One side is the Musket (Muff) and the other is the Fix'd Fuzz (that's versatile enough to do fuzz face).

4. guitargod2u

guitargod2u Member

musket is really good for gilmour too i just picked up version 2 i had version 1 awhile ago. Its based off green sovtek muff but from what kit rae says it has cap values of a rams head. I have no experience with fix'd fuzz but kyle makes good pedals i'm sure it can nail a variety of tones.

5. azrael

azrael Member

The Musket is pretty much a Civil War Muff with an extra gain stage, straight from the mouth of the guys from Blackout Effectors. ;)

The fixed fuzz is interesting, it's a couple of different fuzzes put together, not really what I would choose for traditional tones though.

6. justonwo

justonwo Member

You're probably already aware of this but my personal preference is to split pedals up so I can put each of them anywhere on the board. It also options up your options quite a bit in terms of what you can buy. For individual pedals, I would get a Sunface and Stomp Under Foot Muff variant. You might contact Matt at SUF to see if he'll build you his fuzz face and muff in the same box.

7. hdiddy

hdiddy Supporting Member

I agree with the separate pedals trying to limit the # to 8 for everything
    Pedals that is
    I like that blackout idea, want to see if they have bc 108 chips on that side

8. azrael