• The Gear Page Apparel & Merch Shop is Open!

Based on member demand, The Gear Page is pleased to announce that our Apparel Merch Shop is now open. The shop’s link is in the blue Navigation bar (on the right side), “Shop,” with t-shirts, hats, neck buffs, and stickers to start. Here’s the direct link: www.thegearpageshop.com

You’ll find exclusive high-quality apparel and merchandise; all items are ethical, sustainably produced, and we will be continuously sourcing and adding new choices. 

We can ship internationally. All shipping is at cost.

Just changed my speaker to a 72 Rola Celestion, WOW!

kimos55

Follow your dreams turst your heart
Gold Supporting Member
I am always trying to improve my sound and get the best tone out of my amps.

I started playing a few small gigs with 2 Blues Jr's . Last Sunday I played with a louder band in a bigger club and I noticed that they were a bit mid-range box sounding cranked up.

Yesterday I pulled the speakers out and put in a 1972 Celestion Rola in one and a Vintage 30 Celestion in the other amp.
ALL I CAN SAY IS WOW what a difference the speaker made. I did an A /B comparison and the difference is incredible. 1972 ROLA kicks ass. What is your experiences with swapping speakers and what else can i put in to replace the vintage 30?

sonofspy

I am always trying to improve my sound and get the best tone out of my amps.

I started playing a few small gigs with 2 Blues Jr's . Last Sunday I played with a louder band in a bigger club and I noticed that they were a bit mid-range box sounding cranked up.

Yesterday I pulled the speakers out and put in a 1972 Celestion Rola in one and a Vintage 30 Celestion in the other amp.
ALL I CAN SAY IS WOW what a difference the speaker made. I did an A /B comparison and the difference is incredible. 1972 ROLA kicks ass. What is your experiences with swapping speakers and what else can i put in to replace the vintage 30?