Just wanted to talk about my rig for a bit ... (NGD)

Discussion in 'Effects, Pedals, Strings & Things' started by VivaVirilium, Mar 6, 2015.

1. VivaVirilium

VivaVirilium Member

[​IMG]

Hey guys. I've been a long time lurker here so I just wanted to talk a bit about the current set up I'm running (starting with my effect boards). I've been trading pedals for about 10 years now and have finally wound up with a line up that I absolutely LOVE.

Alright so:

[​IMG]

^^This is a slightly older pic, but basically my main signal chain goes like this:

Guitar > Boss TU-2 > Crybaby 535q > Boss GE-7 Equalizer > ZVEX Distortron > Xotic AC Booster > Boss DD-6 Digital Delay > Moog MF-108M Clusterflux > Digitech JamMan Express XT > Amp.

[​IMG]

I have two main amplifiers that I use, the first one is my Mesa Transatlantic TA-15 -- I've been using this amp for a few years now and absolutely love it.

The other amp is an '02-era Marshall JCM2000 DSL401 that I purchased back when I was in high school. The amp sounds fantastic, however it has required a TON of maintenance over the years and unfortunately since I bought it used (from Guitar Center ... major rookie mistake :messedup ) I've had to put a LOT of money into getting it repaired. That said, when it works -- it sounds PHENOMENAL (at least in my opinion).

I also have a 212 cabinet that was gifted to me by a friend a few years ago, I use it to run a Laney PT-30MV Pro-Tube.

Additionally I use a Synthesizer (mainly just for fun, I'm not really much of a keyboardist) that I got from the same friend. I believe it is an Ensoniq VFX, but I'm not exactly sure what the full story on it is. It works properly about 80% of the time, but like I said, my primary focus has always been on guitars, so I'm not much of an expert when it comes to synths.

[​IMG]