• The Gear Page Apparel & Merch Shop is Open!

Based on member demand, The Gear Page is pleased to announce that our Apparel Merch Shop is now open. The shop’s link is in the blue Navigation bar (on the right side), “Shop,” with t-shirts, hats, neck buffs, and stickers to start. Here’s the direct link: www.thegearpageshop.com

You’ll find exclusive high-quality apparel and merchandise; all items are ethical, sustainably produced, and we will be continuously sourcing and adding new choices. 

We can ship internationally. All shipping is at cost.

Kemper - Now I'm tempted......

lenster

I know....another Kemper question. Sorry. :)
First of all,
I've been using a Fractal AX8 happily for the past 2 years, In fact i think it's the single best piece of music gear i've ever purchased. I've used it in every possible way that it allows.
I've never really engaged in the Kemper debate, nor have i wanted too.
Maybe I'm following a similar reasoning for buying the AX8. When researching the Fractal, i stumble across a band from Canada, Harem Scarem, I couldn't believe they never hit my radar, but i was hooked instantly and to this day, Pete Lesperance now happens to be a personal favourite guitarist. The United album was recorded using the AX8, that was it i went out and purchased the AX8.
Their recent offering 'Change The World' is epic and i believe he may have used the Kemper. The tones on the new album are fantastic, still polished yet different.
Moving forward......my want for the Kemper has reached a new high. I spoke with Dai Pritchard, a local guitarist that tours with Rose Tattoo, tells me has doesn't miss his Plexi's anymore....all Kemper, this coming from an old school tone hound.... that's enough for me on both fronts to want the Kemper!!!
Those that may have crossed over from Fractal to Kemper, how was the learning curve?
So....do i sell the AX8 to fund Kemper, will i regret selling?