Killer Guitar Components Are Thieves.

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous Reviews' started by Infi-del, Jul 3, 2017.

1. Infi-del

Infi-del Supporting Member

Just wanted to give a heads up to anyone that might consider doing anything custom with KGC. I spoke with Rick Peek and ordered a custom made brass bridge for my hardtail Stratocaster back in October of 2016. He immediately invoiced me for $208.00 which I paid via paypal. He said it would take 3 to 6 weeks to do because he was slammed. I was fine with that. Middle of December (about 8 weeks later) I called to check on the status. He said he was having machine troubles that slowed him down and for me to check back in January. Again, no problem.. I'm a very easy person to work with and I understand things happen and you can't plan for every problem. I call back in January... get the voicemail. Leave several messages and no call back. Send a few emails and no reply.

I'm an accountant and got super busy after that until the middle of April. Started calling and emailing him again. Nothing. No response no answer nothing. I finally left him an ultimatum 2 weeks ago and said I needed him to call me or I was gonna open a Paypal claim. So here I am waiting on them to reverse the charges.

Just wanted to share my terrible experience with this company. At this point they've stolen my money via deception and I'm trying to get it back. Your mileage may vary. I for one will NEVER deal with them again.

vintagelove likes this.
  2. doc

doc Member