Kingsley Deluxe 32C in the house OMG!!!

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs' started by farlowhigh, Jan 9, 2008.

1. farlowhigh

farlowhigh Member

wow...this is an amazing amp I am only beginning to explore...got it used from Bobbymack (thanks again, Bob!) and it has powerscaling as well as the really cool mod whereby you can blend to taste the 2 EL84s and 2 6V6s (and swapping for any other octal tubes without rebiasing!)...almost an overwhelming number of options...you can also turn off the EL84s altogether and run the amp as a dual 6v6 amp...there is an amazing eq lift switch that takes out the tone stack, adds lots of gain and essentially makes it sound like a whole extra amp! so 2 channels and then the eq lift option so almost 3 channels! I got it partly for the beautiful cleans but I am surprised that so far, I have been playing the more gainy channel 1 more often so far...gain switch on the lead channel and bright switches on both channels, not to mention great responsive tone controls on both channels and onboard reverb...another option to partly blend both channels and I haven't even tried it with the Tonebone switchbone yet!

half-power (pentode-triode) option for each type of tube (I like the amp better so far with all 4 power tubes and in pentode mode and using the powerscaling to control the volume).

amp sounds great with all guitars although so far I am digging the sound with humbuckers the most...

seems to pair beautifully with an openbacked Top Hat 2x12 cab with a blue and a G12H...

I bought this thinking I would play it mostly clean with a strat but so far I am really loving the od sounds on this amp with ES-335...

this amp is everything I hoped it would be and more! I may well sell some stuff soon as this amp covers a lot of tonal ground...or at least that is what a sane person would do...