Komet Concorde video

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs' started by sinasl1, Sep 21, 2006.

1. sinasl1

sinasl1 Member

OK guys I'm no filmmaker.. I can't use Imovie very well... And bear with my incessant noodling... but I did put together a little vid of the Concorde with decent quality audio so you can get the idea... This is in gradual mode, volume on the amp is on around 4 at the beginning of the clip and then I upped it to around 5 for the latter half...

At the beginning, I tried to show how you can vary your pick attack for different levels of grind... I was going for "AC/DC" levels of grind, essentially.

Even in the gradual mode you get the idea just how many overtones there are and that gets magnified in fast mode. the gradual mode is supposed to be more "vintage" sounding... sounds pretty wonderfully vintage to me. Like the best Marshall I never had. I'm still learning how to get the most out of it, it is a crazy beast with all that harmonic stuff going on... it's just very expressive.

it's really hard to convey with a clip how wonderful this thing sounds in the room.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JgKPwtcey_s

2. sinasl1

sinasl1 Member

ya I thought it's maybe a little premature to post a clip like this, maybe I should spend more time tweaking and do up a track like I usually do (and I will do one like that..) but then I thought, screw it. This thing sounds so damn good, it comes across no matter what. And... as good as it sounds to me on here- it's 5 times better in the room.

Also- stock tubes, except a Bugle Boy in V1. The rest are the stock sovtek pre's and =c= 34's.

3. ericb

ericb Silver Supporting Member

That sounded GREAT... lotsa fun and my kind of tones and playing! Thanks for posting

Eric

4. matte

matte Senior Member

i had a bb in v1 of my kf 50 (as i do in my express)with valvos in 2&3 and mullard brown bases in the power section. love the bb.

5. themusicboxstudios

themusicboxstudios Member

are you using the hotplate at all?