left hand is *ucked

Discussion in 'Playing and Technique' started by Axxx, Jan 17, 2006.

1. Axxx

Axxx Member

Anyone have any tips or suggestions on hurtin' fingers and hand. I've been playing guitar for 34 years and for the last 15 years my left hand has been in bad shape.

My left thumb has been and remains dislocated now for over 10 years, my left ring finger has trigger finger, I have nerve damage in my palm, plus carpel tunnel.

You're probably thinking .. wow this dude is *ucked up. I can still play as I always did, but the pain is definetly getting worse. I've had Dr.s tell me they could operate but the risk is too great. I'd rather be able to still play in pain then not play at all if the Doc messed up.

Anyway, I'd appreciate any tips.

Also, here's some tunes I just recorded if ya want to give 'em a listen.

http://www.timarastringbenders.com/tim_wallis.html

Thanks,
    tim wallis

2. tac5

tac5 Member

Tim,