Leslie emulator pedals: Let's hear clips

Calebz

I've seen 10001 threads on TGP about rotary/leslie sim pedals and which one is the best, or how a chorus or vibe can be made to emulate certain aspects of a leslie.

Like with most of the in-depth gear discussion I see here - there's nothing but words. Words are great. I make my living with words.

This is music. Show me your uses for leslie pedals. rotary sims. Swirlies that make your heart go pitter patter.

Classic rock. New Wave. EDM. I don't care. I just want to see/hear some of the incredibly talented people here show us the different ways they hear this glorious effect in use.

This post is devoid of my usual snark. There are some exceptional people here. I really am interested in how y'all use this one effect (except for that one dude that called me out for using "y'all" recently. That guy can go **** himself).

EDIT: Seriously - don't worry about audio quality - this is not a TGP cork sniffer thread. Not here to judge your recording or playing skills. I am genuinely curious about how people use this thing.

Last edited:

Calebz

This could be a pedal. A really big pedal, but it would still fit on one of the bigger boards and have room left over for a half dozen overdrives.
Could be fun to build a cab for it and take it out to gigs.

Without the cab, it would look too much like a spinning Turkish toilet on a stick. Cool, bit not quite the visual I usually go for.

Could be fun to build a cab for it and take it out to gigs.

Without the cab, it would look too much like a spinning Turkish toilet on a stick. Cool, bit not quite the visual I usually go for.
It would definitely need a cab. Not just for aesthetics but for safety as well. There is a big, square, sharp edged piece of steel counter-weighting that Turkish toilet. At creates so much wind at high speed it could double as a fan.

TheSpricket