• New Sponsor: ShipNerd, Ship Your Gear with Us... for less! Click Here.

Lets see some H/S Strats

ledzep618

IMO the best pickup layout...mine started life as an MIM Strat...only original thing is the body. Warmoth 24.75" neck, Bareknuckle Nailbomb in the bridge/SD SSL-2 in the neck, each wired to its own volume and a master tone. Callaham block and graphtech saddles. Sperzel locking tuners. All in for under $1K and it's bar none my best playing guitar.

handtrix

OP
I like h/h & s/s/s as well, but for my s/h I have a master push/push Tone l use with an .05 p&o; which also splits the humbucker. Also have a DPDT for coil cancelling to make it a singlecoil. Deciding on a spin-s-split and a treble bleed of sorts...

hmm... Pickup cover ? Let's see the Zebra ;-)

JPIndustrie

This is my favorite config...

Even for LP type guitars. If I made a signature LP it would have a p 90 in the neck + HB in bridge.

My no 1 custom built 68
-ish hot rod strat has an EMG HA in the neck with a hot HB in the bridge (currently a chrome covered 81x... amazing pickup) ... 2 independent volumes , I can get any tone from super clean hendrixian to heavy djent and beyond... but it still sounds just the way I want it through a hot rosed Marshall for that brown sound

ledzep618

OP
I like h/h & s/s/s as well, but for my s/h I have a master push/push Tone l use with an .05 p&o; which also splits the humbucker. Also have a DPDT for coil cancelling to make it a singlecoil. Deciding on a spin-s-split and a treble bleed of sorts...

hmm... Pickup cover ? Let's see the Zebra ;-)
I thought about wiring up some sort of coil splitting situation, but honestly the nailbomb and SSL-2 blend really well in the middle position of my 3 way switch. I was acutally taken aback by how balanced they sound together so I figured I'd keep it simple.

My other humbucker guitars all have zebras so I figured it was time for a change lol

RLD

Silver Supporting Member