• The Gear Page Apparel & Merch Shop is Open!

Based on member demand, The Gear Page is pleased to announce that our Apparel Merch Shop is now open. The shop’s link is in the blue Navigation bar (on the right side), “Shop,” with t-shirts, hats, neck buffs, and stickers to start. Here’s the direct link: www.thegearpageshop.com

You’ll find exclusive high-quality apparel and merchandise; all items are ethical, sustainably produced, and we will be continuously sourcing and adding new choices. 

We can ship internationally. All shipping is at cost.

Live Acoustic Setup

bean231

I am a live performance noob and I'm finally starting to get comfortable enough with being on stage to start worrying about my setup. I mainly play acoustic/classical guitar and sing. Up to this point, I have been running my guitars and mics through my MacBook and have been using Main Stage to add a little bit of reverb to both the guitar and the vocals.

Main Stage works ok, but it is a pain in the butt to tweek settings and adjust settings on the fly. I am wondering if there is a better way to give my guitars a little delay/chorus and my vocals a little bit of delay/reverb? I was looking into pedals and now I am just more confused and conflicted than ever :(.

I just bought a Taylor 912CE and I don't want to drown out the awesome sounds of it with excessive effects, but the dry sound just isn't enough.

Also on a somewhat related note, but not really... Should I be adding compression to my vocals during live sets?

Any help would be much appreciated! Thanks in advance!

Cgfarm

I'm not really familiar with mainstage or the setup you described. Are you running your guitars/vocals through your computer and then you computer into a PA system?

Cgfarm

also, what are you using to connect your inputs to your computer? somekind of mixer interface?

bean231