Moollon effects- what's the word?

Discussion in 'Effects, Pedals, Strings & Things' started by drolling, Jul 4, 2006.

1. drolling

drolling Member

I rarely see anything of interest here in the gear desert, but I was in an audio (mixers, turntables, etc.) shop yesterday and was surpirsed to see they had a bunch of interesting pedals (ZVex, Roger Mayer, HBE, Moog, etc.) but no guitars or amps to demo them!

They also had these Moollon pels - a wah & a bunch of MXR-sized enclosures, all done up in highly-filagreed pewter... Fxxckin cool looking, but how do they sound?

2. BluePowder

BluePowder Member

Dude I was just about to post a thread regarding these pedals!

Here's their website if you haven't already checked it out.

http://www.moollon.com/default_e.asp

Here's another website with reviews and soundclips.

http://www.ultimateguitargear.com/tone_party_reviews_moollon.htm

I have never tried these pedals before, but I'm really interested in the Octah pedal. Does anyone own or has tried the Octah before? According to the website Scott Henderson has got one! And many other pros have endorsed their products.

Beautiful pedals...

3. g.griffith

g.griffith Member