More info about PMs, which are called Conversations now

Discussion in '"How To" Tips for the new Software' started by Brian Scherzer, May 20, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Brian Scherzer

    Brian Scherzer Staff Member

    Messages:
    5,141
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2002
    What we used to call Private Messages or PMs are called "Conversations" in this new software.

    "Leave Conversation" is the same as deleting the entire conversation from your box. To delete a Conversation (yes, it sounds strange to me too!), click on Inbox and choose the conversation you want to delete. Click on it and above it should appear a link that says "Leave Conversation". If you click on that, you have two options. The first is to allow you to not have the Conversation in your box anymore.....unless someone adds another reply. The second is to be completely done with a Conversation and it's out of your box and you don't get notified if someone else replies.

    For anyone who misses the old inbox and outbox, there is a way to see only the things you sent or just the things you received. When you are looking at your list of Conversations, scroll down to the very bottom. There is a small box that says "Conversation Display Options". If you click on that, you then get a choice of whether to see all conversations or just sent by or received by.....which is sort of the same thing as an inbox and an outbox.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page