My new Hamer

Discussion in 'The Small Company Luthiers' started by Mike_C, Sep 28, 2005.

1. Mike_C

Mike_C Member

I've been dreaming of this guitar for about two years. Now the dream is a reality. Monaco Superpro with f holes and bigsby Ulitimate quilt top Ruby red finish matching headstock, ebony fingerboard and ten victory inlays
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. Jon Silberman

Jon Silberman 10Q Jerry & Dickey Gold Supporting Member

I'll it plays and sounds even better than it looks! :dude

3. Scott Peterson

Scott Peterson Staff Member

Wow - that is gorgeous! Congrats!

4. Reeek

Reeek Member

What a beautiful guitar that we all know performs as good as a guitar can! Congratulations!

5. paintguy

paintguy Long Hair Hippy Freak Silver Supporting Member

Very nice!!!!!!!

Congrats!!!!!!

6. VinceV

VinceV Member

Mmmmm Hamer, very nice. I am a huge Hamer fan.

7. Quinny

Quinny Member

Wow, that is a stunning looking instrument. Being a Hamer it's bound to have tone and feel aplenty too, congrats!!

Q.

8. Green Pro Am

Green Pro Am Supporting Member

Smokin! Very classy looking. I have always wanted to try one of the Monaco series. I have not found a dealer here in Big D.

How does the neck joint feel. Does the protusion of the body on the high e get in the way at all when navigating around frets 15 - 22?

9. bryanrheem

bryanrheem Member

wow. that's a beauty. tone report please!

10. PlexiBreath

PlexiBreath Member

Cool! An archtop with a volume knob where you can get to it and use it for volume swells, priceless!

11. Mike_C

Mike_C Member

It's not really an issue. I don't play up there that often but I was able play all the way up the neck with out any significant difficulty. At least no more than play a Les Paul or similar style single cutaway.