My Pedalboard - Hold On !!!

Discussion in 'Effects, Pedals, Strings & Things' started by guitarman1956, May 17, 2008.

1. guitarman1956

guitarman1956 Supporting Member

Now, I'm not here to bash those of you who own hundreds of pedals on 10 different pedal boards. I'm a gigging guitarist and play just about every weekend. Two to three shows. I'm not a tap dancer, I'm a guitarist. That's why I use the Boss GT-6. Have used it for years. It has 25 different effects..That would be 25 pedals.. In addition, a tuner, wah, and volume pedal. And, I pre-program...That means I hit ONE BUTTON and I'm there with all the combinations you could ask for. From Pink Floyd, to Judas Priest, etc..you get the picture. I also, have a Zendrive, Jetter, and Signa Drive mounted outside the Pedalboard. And, I run a stereo rig for thse W I D E Stereo Field Delays, Choruses, etc. Not bashing, just one man's approach to playing rather than dancing.
    [​IMG]

2. vulcaniza P

vulcaniza P Member

real proud of ya.
    i myself have often thought of getting the gt-8.
    once i have the dough i just may do it.
    till then i'll nickel and dime away my time with all types of pedals.

3. guitarman1956

For the price you'll pay for 2 or three pedals, you can get a GT-6, and a sandwich.

4. guitarman1956

You are comparing apples to oranges there OLECTRIC: You don't tap through pedals on the GT to find what you're looking for, while playing live. You set down with the GT-6, at home...Pre-program what you need, then playing live, step on one pedal. Surely NO ONE would DARE try to find all this board has to offer, on the fly and in front of an audience.

5. Dandy13

Dandy13 Member

I can't stand the programming part. that's the main reason i stay away from units like this, rack effects, and even things like the eventide timefactor. No doubt any of the above are high quality units though. congrats on finding a solution that works for you.

6. teardropexplode

teardropexplode Member