My wah won't "wah".HELP!!!

Discussion in 'Effects, Pedals, Strings & Things' started by johnnybear, Dec 11, 2007.

1. johnnybear

johnnybear Member

I'm not a professional,just a casual player since I was young.One of my favorite effects has always been my wah-wah pedal.I've got a late sixties Vox wah in perfect working order.I also have a late sixties Marshall 100 watt amp and 2 Marshall speaker cabs from the same era.I have also used an older,1970's Big Muff and recently purchased a Roger Mayer fuzz unit.My latest toy is a vintage Univibe.My problem is,when I play my guitar through just the amp and my wah pedal the sweep,or "quack" is full and sounds like it should.But whenever I add any of my other effects,the wah seems to not want to "wah" like it should.I know Hendrix had similar effects and still always got that great "wah" sound as well as Stevie Ray and countless others.I run my wah first in the chain as was recommended.Even early on in my rock star wannabe days when I had only a wah and my Big Muff,if I tried to use the Muff along with my wah it lost that "quack".How can I fix this problem.I love my wah but mixed in with a little bit of other sound.I know it's possible.HELP!!!! Thanks. John

2. newstrat60

newstrat60 Member

Try to put it after the fuzz
    The "wah" effect is reinforced that way

3. ChmpgnSupernover

ChmpgnSupernover Member

When ever I run distortion or fuzz in front of the wah, like you sah, the wah looses some flavor

4. mistercoffee1

mistercoffee1 Member

5. newstrat60

newstrat60 Member

but doesnt it get some sweep back ?

6. Doodles

Doodles Member

You need an output buffer dude.

7. gitpicker

gitpicker Silver Supporting Member