• The Gear Page Apparel & Merch Shop is Open!

Based on member demand, The Gear Page is pleased to announce that our Apparel Merch Shop is now open. The shop’s link is in the blue Navigation bar (on the right side), “Shop,” with t-shirts, hats, neck buffs, and stickers to start. Here’s the direct link: www.thegearpageshop.com

You’ll find exclusive high-quality apparel and merchandise; all items are ethical, sustainably produced, and we will be continuously sourcing and adding new choices. 

We can ship internationally. All shipping is at cost.

Need Pedalboard Help!

TheRawg

I am a total noob when it comes to pedals. I have had some laying around for a long time, and recently acquired some new ones for a new project I'm working on. My current set up is:

Mooer Shimverb Pro - 9V DC
Electro Harmonix Hum Debugger - 7.5 AC 400
TC Electronic Nova Reverb - 12V DC 300mA
Line 6 DL4 - 9V AC 1200mA minimum

I am adding a 2nd delay pedal at some point as well. I am struggling to figure out how to power everything since all the voltages are different etc..

I was looking at some inexpensive power supply's but I don't know if they will do the trick..with what I have, is a surge protector my only option??

Help!

jnepo1

Gold Supporting Member
The DL4 can actually be powered via 9VDC and requires 180mA. As for the Hum Debugger, you will have to use the wall wary supplied with the unit.

TheoDog

Silver Supporting Member
The Nova, I believe, will also function properly at 9volts.
What a is the rationale for needing a 2nd delay?

TheRawg

The Nova, I believe, will also function properly at 9volts.
What a is the rationale for needing a 2nd delay?
We are doing some really spacey/ambient type stuff with swells etc etc. my reverbs are set different to create that huge effect, and someone is giving me a 2nd delay..can't hurt right? Haha!

TheRawg