New Godin

BigRalphN

Well, I have a new guitar. And I must bow to those who said I would like a Godin better than my Agile. I traded a used Solidac that i picked up from a friend last week, and absolutely loved, for an xtSa in transparent Black. I got what I feel was a pretty good deal on it. They gave me more in trade for the Solidac than I spent for it and it was in ok shape but had a few dings and such. So, the Starfire in on ebay now and I will be selling my Agile LP or my PRS Santana SE (depending on which my boy wants to use). My wife has been begging me to cut down and get our room back that stores our gear. I must concur as I am far from a pro and I only used two guitars. So I am going to cut down to the xtSA (which has awesome acoustic tone by the way..bah on the high priced Taylor T5) and my Carvin Cobalt. If I need a backup electric at anytime I can use my sons temporarily. SO I am thinking about selling some stomps ( a Roland Synth (Godin is set up for it). ANyway here is a pic of the axe from their website. These things are awesome. It is the best feeling and playing guitar I have ever tried. The necks on these things are like custom shops. Perfect workmanship. The acoustic sound is awesome. It sounds better than my bandmates Yamaha. The onboard eq for the acoustic is decent, but when I ran it through the new Behringer Acoustic DI the acoustic side was super realistic and rich. This is the exact color. It is transparent black with a flame top that makes it brownish in appearance. Very cool.

Or go here for a larger picture !

A good description can be had HERE!

jtg116

Too Many Guitars, Too Little Time
Really good guitars and way ahead in bang for the buck range. My LGXT is probably my hottest guitar electronics wise and tracking with the RMC is faster than I am.
Good luck with the guitar!

cvansickle

Gold Supporting Member
I agree that Godin's are bang for the buck winners. Every one I've played had been outstanding.