1. A proposal is now up as a poll to change the guidelines of TGP to only allow member self-deleting of post/threads for up to thirty days of the original posting it. We are now watching the poll here. Click here to view the thread.

Dismiss Notice

New Member and already asking questions!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Sherlin, May 20, 2011.

1. Sherlin

Sherlin Member

Hello,

My name is Andy. I live in Nashville, TN and have a strong admiration for guitars. I'm still learning to play, but I have a few axes to learn on.

A friend of mine recommended that I join here for education and comradery. I may be making a guitar purchase this evening from a friend. But I am concerned about the authenticity. It's a Gibson LP Classic Flame Top that he purchased from a local Music Store. He bought it used for $800 and after having it for 3 years is selling it to me for $500. He has plenty of guitars and said he'd take the low price point from a friend.

Here are the two pics that I have of it. I hope that it isn't a fake. The serial number registers as a Gibson 2000 series according to my friend.

Headstock

Body

Thanks for any input and I look forward to the community!

~Andy

2. Bobby D

Bobby D Member

need better photos....but that headstock shot makes me think it could be fake....

3. archtopjazz

archtopjazz Gold Supporting Member Gold Supporting Member

Hi Andy,

Welcome to TGP.

Jim

4. bc-cosmo

bc-cosmo Member

Dude, this is the place for questions! :)
    Welcome to the Page!

5. Pa'ani

Pa'ani Supporting Member

Hello Andy,

Welcome to The Gear Page!

6. BlaXander

BlaXander Member

7. Sherlin

Sherlin Member

Hey guys!