New Mini Power Supply for Pedaltrain Mini

690MBCOMMANDO

I have no affiliation with this company, but just ordered a One Control Micro-Distro to go on my Pedaltrain Mini (finally something small enough to easily fit on it). It's going to power my Timefactor, KLON KTR, HotWire v2, & TC Mini Polytune.

I tried using the One Spot and it created so much hum when combined with my Timefactor and a JHS Custom 3:1, so hopefully this will be better. Anyone had any experiences with it?

http://www.one-control.com/micro-distro.html

cuz/karl

Silver Supporting Member
Looks great.How much?
Only thing,why a sag on a 12-18v input?
Aren't those usually used on 9v fuzz pedals?

690MBCOMMANDO

Looks great.How much?
Only thing,why a sag on a 12-18v input?
Aren't those usually used on 9v fuzz pedals?

Hey Bro - I'm not very technical so I can't answer the question but just got 20% off of it at ToneFactor (also no affiliation) so right around $100. Not bad in my book...

stratguy23

How did you power the Timefactor off a One Spot, isn't it center positive and would fry your other pedals?

690MBCOMMANDO

I spoke with their rep today prior to buying and he said it's not isolated but according to him, the high current level and separate output really helps to reduce hum. I should know more after I have a chance to try it on my board.

If I didn't have the Timefactor I'd look at FT jr.

Magicpad

Good luck trying to power any of those pedals.... I just read the website and it says that each outlet only put out 50 mA. NO THANKS!

690MBCOMMANDO

Good luck trying to power any of those pedals.... I just read the website and it says that each outlet only put out 50 mA. NO THANKS!

I just got off the phone with their rep (because if it didn't work I'd cancel the order), but it's a TOTAL of 1950 Ma so powering up the Timefactor shouldn't be a problem. The 50Ma is just the 12-18V socket.

Again I don't have a dog on this fight but and interested in it as much as the next guy.

Peteyvee