1. A proposal is now up as a poll to change the guidelines of TGP to only allow member self-deleting of post/threads for up to thirty days of the original posting it. We are now watching the poll here. Click here to view the thread.

Dismiss Notice

NGD: a canadian made arched top: godin content

Discussion in 'Guitars in General' started by soliloquy, May 18, 2011.

1. soliloquy

soliloquy Member

well, this technically was 'mine' since early april. however, i just got it last night.

i've been chasing this guitar for a few years now (since they were released) and the price constantly keeps creeping up. they were first introduced at about 450 new. now they are about 550-700ish new. used they go for about 400ish or so. after years of looking for one used, or new-on-sale on ebay and all over, i finally came across an ad craigslist for this guitar without any real details other than the finish and a price much lower than the Douglas WNO-630 (in white). i thought it was too true to be good (yes....) but thought i'd give it a shot.

got hold of the person, he redirected me to a store in illinois where this guitar was on consignment. however, the owner didn't tell the store owner, Terry about the price drop he had on craigslist, while the illinois store had it for about 80 bucks more expensive. i talked to the guy there for a bit, and we agreed on a price and all. i felt bad for him as we was getting much less, if anything at all since the owner didn't update the store owner. but we talked and we both agreed on a price. i tried throwing in extra 20 so he can get at least SOME profit out of this, but the bank ate about 30 dollars more on my side for transaction fee, and about 40 dollars on his side...banks suck!