• The Gear Page Apparel & Merch Shop is Open!

Based on member demand, The Gear Page is pleased to announce that our Apparel Merch Shop is now open. The shop’s link is in the blue Navigation bar (on the right side), “Shop,” with t-shirts, hats, neck buffs, and stickers to start. Here’s the direct link: www.thegearpageshop.com

You’ll find exclusive high-quality apparel and merchandise; all items are ethical, sustainably produced, and we will be continuously sourcing and adding new choices. 

We can ship internationally. All shipping is at cost.

Not happy with Fulltone Tape Echo.......

big e

I've been using my Tape Echo for 10 years. With regular head cleaning & de-maging the typical tapes lasted anywhere from 1-3 years. In June I purchased two new "improved with ball bearings" tape cartridges for $60. The first one lasted about a month. The second one about the same. I reinstalled an old tape cartridge that I used a year ago (the old style) and it's has been trouble free.

I contact Fulltone twice via e-mail to complain about the poor performance. It took four days to get a response. Their response: they didn't take any responsibility for possible defective tapes but insulted me by suggesting the I need to do regular maintenance.

Is this the kinda of service a supposedly top shelf company is expected to provide! ?? This is a $1000 piece of equipment.

Others have this experience with the tape unit or Fulltone?:mad:

StompBoxBlues

Does Fulltone themselves make the tapes, or have them made?
Ask if they can sell you the old style?

My brief experiences with Fulltone, which a lot of others have also experienced I see from posts here, they are "moody". Thin skinned, and liable to blame the user for anything they don't like.