NPD - Foxrox Zim!

TimeSnow

Always wanted one of Dave's pedals and a used Zim came up cheap and I jumped.

It has the BM (Big Muff) in A and the VT in B.

Anyone still rocking one of these? Any tips? Any cards I should try?

Any other thoughts on the Zim?

fahqicehole

I picked one up about a year ago and love it. I have the BM, Hot 9 and CS. I'm not too experienced with all of the Big Muff variants and definitely not on a quest to replicate any legendary muff tones. Having said that, the BM card sounds righteous! I use it in the B side and voice knob really helps dial it in just the way I like it. Paired with the Octron - it's killer!

I'm not a big fan of TS type drives. As much as I've tried to like them, I always move on to other drives (and usually rely on amp drive anyway). So I usually just roll with the CS card and use it for some grit on top of my base tone.

I want to check out the RAT (TAR+) card, but I'm afraid I'll want another ZIM in order to utilize the voice control with it!

It's such a cool concept - interchangeable circuits. I'm surprised the idea hasn't caught on with other builders.

Be sure to report back with your thoughts once you've had some time with it.

TimeSnow

I picked one up about a year ago and love it. I have the BM, Hot 9 and CS. I'm not too experienced with all of the Big Muff variants and definitely not on a quest to replicate any legendary muff tones. Having said that, the BM card sounds righteous! I use it in the B side and voice knob really helps dial it in just the way I like it. Paired with the Octron - it's killer!

I'm not a big fan of TS type drives. As much as I've tried to like them, I always move on to other drives (and usually rely on amp drive anyway). So I usually just roll with the CS card and use it for some grit on top of my base tone.

I want to check out the RAT (TAR+) card, but I'm afraid I'll want another ZIM in order to utilize the voice control with it!