NPD: Rockett Blue Note OD

Discussion in 'Effects, Pedals, Strings & Things' started by Geetarman74, Apr 16, 2015.

1. Geetarman74

Geetarman74 Member

Rockett Blue Note arrived today. Plugged it in and WOW, it is everything I hoped it would be. Perfect smooth low gain OD, and stacks with other pedals (usually pushing them) very well. Haven't found anything to complain about yet - sounds GREAT with every guitar and amp I have tried it with.

Can't believe I waited so long to give this a try - I've been circling it for a couple years now.

Very, very pleased. I realize I'm at the beginning of the honeymoon phase, but I would put it in my "Top 5" list of OD pedals and I have probably tried 100+ over the years.

Makes me want to try a Chicken Soup right away as well - not sure if they overlap?

And I may skip the Way Huge Pork Loin purchase I was getting ready to make as I'm guessing they are pretty similar?

2. cacibi

cacibi Member

Blue Note and Chicken Soup are definitely different enough to warrant having both. CS less transparent with more mids and compression

3. sanfi4u

sanfi4u Silver Supporting Member

Rockett Blue Note and Way Huge Pork Loin are actually quite different animals. Blue Note belongs to TS family while Pork Loin is a Klon like (not the clone though) highly tweakable device. Different designs, different implementation. The only similarity is that both pedals are overdrives :)
    Love my Blue Note and hope to try Pork Loin one day.

4. jklotz

jklotz Supporting Member

I love my blue note! I can get that woody, tweed sound that just kills with my gretsch. It isn't coming off my board any time soon.

5. Geetarman74

Geetarman74 Member

Great info...thanks. Already own a Klon KTR, but may give the WHPL a try anyway. Can't have too many OD pedals, right? :)

6. sanfi4u

sanfi4u Silver Supporting Member

I use the same kind of therapy. It works... occasionally :)

7. ruger9

ruger9 Member