• The Gear Page Apparel & Merch Shop is Open!

Based on member demand, The Gear Page is pleased to announce that our Apparel Merch Shop is now open. The shop’s link is in the blue Navigation bar (on the right side), “Shop,” with t-shirts, hats, neck buffs, and stickers to start. Here’s the direct link: www.thegearpageshop.com

You’ll find exclusive high-quality apparel and merchandise; all items are ethical, sustainably produced, and we will be continuously sourcing and adding new choices. 

We can ship internationally. All shipping is at cost.

Old 60's-70's tube amp,Seeking info

J bradley

Supro - Cannot find any serial or identification numbers. New to the page,Can't figure out how to upload a photo; changed my profile picture to the picture I was trying to upload for obvious reasons.I've had no luck on Google when searching for Supro amps According to my grandparents it's a mid 1960's any information would be appreciated, thanks!

Last edited:

zenas

I'm no Supro expert but I'd guess early 60s or even late 50s. I do work on old amps so I can tell you having a tech look it over before playing it would be a real good idea. Probably still has the original two prong cord and electrolytics that should be replace.
Looks like a cool amp !

Also if you could list the tubes in it that might help someone identify it for you.

cugel

Silver Supporting Member
i would say its a 50s model. if you post the tube complement and the speaker size you will probably get some answers.

nmiller

Drowning in lap steels
I can ID it if you post the speaker size, tube complement and a description of the controls.

J bradley