Paypal Executives, may you burn in a lake of fire....

Discussion in 'Effects, Pedals, Strings & Things' started by circusinthesky, Dec 24, 2009.

1. circusinthesky

circusinthesky Member

Got this email today. I've been ebaying and using paypal for almost ten years, with not one bad transaction or any issues with my bank not covering fees. I used to sell a lot of rare books, but mostly just do pedals and other private goods these days. In any case, I sent a lot of cash through ebay and paypal. No more, though. I will be using Amazon Payments from now on. Its free, and I admire Amazon's customer service and system design.

From Paypal.
    From now on, payments you receive will be temporarily held in a pending balance. This pending balance helps make sure that you'll have enough money in your account to cover any buyer claims.

Payments will be held in a pending balance for up to 21 days. For example, if you receive a $100 payment (after fees), the $100 will be held in a pending balance for up to 21 days. After 21 days, the money will be available for withdrawal.

The money may be released sooner if:
    We can confirm that the item was delivered
    Your buyer leaves positive feedback. (Applies only to eBay items.)

Last edited: Dec 24, 2009
  2. DavidLopezJr

DavidLopezJr Member

amazon payments? Free? Why wasnt I told sooner?

3. circusinthesky

circusinthesky Member

Must be a consipiracy. Here is the link.

4. WoodyStrat

WoodyStrat Supporting Member

Paypal/ebay has really gone to the buyers side of the equation with the seller paying all of the fees. They can keep it! 99% of the time craigslist works as good and no BS! Thanks for the amazon tip!!

5. Radiosdead

Radiosdead Member

6. BurnoutBright

BurnoutBright Member