Peavey Revalver 4?

Discussion in 'Digital & Modeling Gear' started by eclipseall, Jul 17, 2019.

1. eclipseall

eclipseall Member

Ive used this on and off for a couple years and I really like it mainly because it sounds great and its simple to navigate.

It seems though that the software isn't really evolving. Anyone know what's up with Revalver? New version or update in the works?

Anyone care to share their thoughts on Revalver 4?

eoengineer likes this.
  2. eoengineer

eoengineer Supporting Member

Revalver 4 is still my favorite modeling. Period. Even after playing through Helix native for the last few months, I plugged into Revalver the other night and instantly thought "this sounds and feels like a real amp" as I started playing.

There is something happening with the way the models feel that makes every other (exclusing axefx, havent used it) modeling technology out there seem like they missed the mark a bit.

This isn't a knock against Helix Native, but I will say that I switch to Revalver 4 when Im mixing down, doing anything I intend to send out for consumption, or tracking something where string feel matters.

The platform has not updated for quite some time. I frankly would not expect much.

dickjonesify and eclipseall like this.
  3. Elric

Elric Member

I consider it dead. If it updates someday, awesome. If not, no loss.

4. Slicklickz

Slicklickz Member

Same thing happened with 3.5.Nothing happened for years and the out of the blue they announced 4.

5. Elric

Elric Member

It was nowhere near the length of the hiatus it has been on since 4 dropped, IIRC. And the Revalver forum had substantial activity from the dev and people on the beta team as 3.5 developed.

6. Dave Merrill

Dave Merrill Supporting Member