Pedal Innovation Project

JohnW1988

Hey all, I am a student at Lehigh University in a product innovation class. We are working to bring a new pedal to the market, and would appreciate it greatly if you would fill out this quick survey! The link is: http://goo.gl/forms/TrN4I7PQFv. We look forward to learning about the market and thanks for all your help!

DBBlues

Formerly fullertone
Gold Supporting Member
I'd like to hear more about your project, and good luck!

erksin

I read the survey, but am having a hard time understanding how that data will aid in creating anything other than a maximum price point, which is pretty much the last piece of the puzzle.

JohnW1988

We are a team of 6 students in a senior design class working with a sponsor with a passion to enter the effects pedal market. We are doing preliminary research to become familiar with the market and see where we can pivot from there to narrow our focus. Thanks for looking at the survey!

ERGExplorer

Thanks for the opportunity to help decide what would be a profitable target, but I'm good with instead buying from those who develop something because they have expertise and vision in the field.

This just reeks of the same "Hey, let's subcontract out the whole Beat Buddy!" thing, where they finally had to use an end user's editor because they didn't have the in-house expertise *or* the willingness to pay for such to make a Mac editor.

Maybe I'm wrong, though. Fill us in, with as much detail as possible, about the party who is hoping to build the pedal. Who is it? What positive experience and successes do they have in building effects?

Or is the sponsor just providing the cash, and the students the vision? In that case, is the choice of guitar effects just a happy accident, with no experience but with visions of an easy market with lots of disposable income just waiting to be raked in?

Last edited:

Clark GriswoId

Looks Great. Little Full, Lotta Sap.
Silver Supporting Member