Played a Bruno Cow Tipper this past weekend

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs' started by LordRiffenstein, Nov 8, 2005.

1. LordRiffenstein

LordRiffenstein Member

I picked up my new strat and the builder is also dealer for a bunch of highend stuff and just added Bruno to his amp-line. Now, I'm not the pedal-into-clean amp kinda guy BUT....

The Cowtipper I played was a combo but as there were no speakers in it, it was hooked up to a Matchless cab, speakers unknown. We added a MI Audio Blues Pro and Tube Zone to the chain and I started playing. I have played some nice Fenders but I'm not that big on all things Fender but the Cowtipper has an AMAZING tone all by itself. Not sure which version Cowtipper it was though. Anyway, sweet tone that sounded balssy when wound up, think blackface getting a beating. I think I never played a clean amp for this long [angelic] Then I started to check out the MI Audio pedals. The Blues Pro sounded very nice, adding a touch of crunch going into SRV-territory, it's not a TS though, sounded more even, less midhump. The Tube Zone has more gain and got me into rockier tones, sounded FAT, even on the split bridge of my new guitar. Both pedals worked well standalone, for rhythm and leads but add them together and you are greated with thick juicy lead tones. I played this rig for about an hour and a half and was having heaps of fun. I commented to my girlfriend that this would probably be my rig when I'm old and grey and no longer wanna schlep around rack/head/cab [crazy]

I think the Bruno-hype on TGP is well deserved, amazing amp.

2. Lerxst2112

Lerxst2112 Member

Yeah, Cowtippers are pretty sweet. It's a pity that Tag doesn't like his...

3. LordRiffenstein

LordRiffenstein Member

Who??? :confused:

4. Tag

Tag Gold Supporting Member

BRUNO BRUNO BRUNO!!!!!!!!! :dude :dude :dude :dude :dude