Post your COVID acquisitions NGD!

QuickDraw

I thought it might be interesting to see what people are picking up in these weird times. It's been a while since I've made any gear purchases, but when covid hit i bought a few things.
A pedal, the DOD rubbernecker,
an amp, Ceriatone OTS mini (love this amp, I'm surprised there's not a ton of hype on this amp)
and 2 guitars:

Red Label Yamaha FG-300, I've always wanted an old Yamaha acoustic since before I played guitar. A friend had an old Yamaha dred that I really wanted one like his, when i started playing guitar I was quickly sidetracked. this one was pretty beat up and i probably overpaid, but i like it.

Fender Classic Player '50s telecaster Lacquer. I used to have a AVRI 1952 tele that was my #1 for years and i haven't had a tele in many years now, and it was time to get another. I have a matching custom shop pro junior that is finished in the same see through blonde nitro, this set will be in our living room.

Last edited:
I thought it might be interesting to see what people are picking up in these weird times. It's been a while since I've made any gear purchases, but when covid hit i bought a few things.
A pedal, the DOD rubbernecker,
an amp, Ceriatone OTS mini (love this amp, I'm surprised there's not a tone of hype on this amp)
and 2 guitars:

Red Label Yamaha FG-300, I've always wanted an old Yamaha acoustic since before I played guitar. A friend had an old Yamaha dred that I really wanted one like his, when i started playing guitar I was quickly sidetracked. this one was pretty beat up and i probably overpaid, but i like it.

Fender Classic Player '50s telecaster Lacquer. I used to have a AVRI 1952 tele that was my #1 for years and i haven't had a tele in many years now, and it was time to get another. I have a matching custom shop pro junior that is finished in the same see through blonde nitro, this set will be in our living room.